Day #9 – A Sweet Quote

I’m 30% through the challenge! Start from the beginning or join in yourself here. Time to share a somewhat underwhelming quote. Yay!

image

Post some words of wisdom that speak to you.

I’m just going to share a simple, very vague quote because it’s the first one that came to my mind when I read this challenge. It’s not deep or incredibly motivational, it’s not something I read on a fridge magnet or heard a famous person say, it’s just something someone said that stuck in my head!

“You’re not made of sugar.”

This was said to my dad by his colleague when he didn’t want to go out for a walk because it was raining. My dad relayed this to me and, for reasons I can’t explain, we both found it hilarious. I guess, partly because he was being called out on coming up with excuses and partly because it’s just so true! I think, in the circumstances, it was meant fairly literally as ‘Man up! You won’t dissolve’. However, I think it’s a nice reminder that us humans are tougher than we think. We won’t break as easily as we expect and we should all be a little bit more adventurous!

Leave a Reply

