Day #13 – Prepare To Be Underwhelmed

I’m closing in on two weeks of the challenge and I’ve almost reached half way! If you’d like to join in yourself, check out the rules here. Today is all about excitement…

image

What are you excited about?

This was an unexpectedly difficult writing prompt. I don’t want to give the impression that I have a terribly sad, boring life – that’s certainly not true! In fact, I’ve had an incredibly exciting few months, travelling trough South East Asia, moving around every few days, trying new foods and cultures, and finally settling down in Hanoi. However, I’m now settled down again with a home, job and routine. I have no trips planned, no flights booked and no events coming up. Funnily enough, I love the idea of this. I’m looking forward to a future of complete freedom! I’m excited to have a life of leisure, for a while, and concentrate on the little things. So here’s a few mundane, little things that I’m looking forward to over the next few days:

1. Lie-ins
2. Going to watch Jurrassic World
3. Trying out Pilates
4. Spontaneous day trips
5. A glass of wine, or sangria if I’m feeling extra fun.

I know right, craaazy life! :)

One thought on “Day #13 – Prepare To Be Underwhelmed

Leave a Reply

