Day #17 – Me And My Two-Faced Star Sign

Start from the beginning of the challenge, all those many days ago, here. Today’s challenge is about zodiac signs, so expect some aloof, spiritual chat…

image

Post about your zodiac sign, and whether or not it fits you.

When I was younger, I was crazy about horoscopes! I used to get ‘Cosmo Girl’ or ‘Bliss’ magazine and read my own horoscope, as well as all my friends. I was especially interested if there was a boy I liked on the scene, or I really needed some money, or some big exam that I was nervous about… Actually, I was interested in most situations. I would then think about my horoscope for the rest of the day and assume everything was a sign! So now, I don’t take much of an interest in the zodiac signs, I’m far too gullible and paranoid! But just this once I’m going to let it slide…

I was born on the 7th of June, so I am a Gemini. Here are a few character traits of my zodiac sign, that I found online:

‘Gemini people are many sided.’ – If you mean changeable and prone to mood swings, you may be right. But ‘many sided’ sound much nicer – I’ll take it!

Quick both in the mind and physically.’ – No, no, no. So very slow!

‘They are clever with words.’ – Oh thaaanks. Seriously, I’m going to hold on to this. I told you I was easily persuaded.

‘Very adaptable to every situation and every person.’ – Hmm, on the outside, yes. On the inside, freaking out about any kind of change!

‘Gemini are nosy, they do not mind their own business!’ – I prefer the term ‘socially intruiged’…

They really enjoy communicating.’ – I think this is a nice way of saying we talk a lot. True!

Lacking perseverance, Gemini easily goes off topic to explore another thought or idea.’ – Completely, you have no idea how many times I’ve tried to finish this post.

‘Routine and boredom are Gemini’s biggest fears.’ – Honestly, I love routine! If I could schedule everything, I would. But, I do always worry of things getting boring.

‘Gemini would rather be naive then know the depressing truth, they do not want anything putting a damper on their freedom or positive energy.’ – Firstly, I don’t think I have ever used the words ‘positive energy’. Secondly, what depressing truth?

I am now going to read my online horoscope and obsess over it…

3 thoughts on “Day #17 – Me And My Two-Faced Star Sign

Leave a Reply

