Tuesday’s Tiny Tale #6 – A Not Quite Love Story

Here’s your weekly fix of teeny tiny stories for super busy bodies. This week, I’m powering on through my dialogue struggles and I’ve also challenged myself with an ickle bit of romance. (I’m fairly unromantic so it was difficult.) Enjoy!

image

“We’ve been here before, haven’t we?” She said.
“Maybe. I don’t remember.” He said, fidgetting in his pockets.
“We definitely have… I remember!” The girl said smiling “It was the night of the power cut. You were here with those guys from the year above. Wait… wasn’t that the first time we met!?”
“Was it?” The boy said, as aloof as he could feign “Could have been. I’m not sure.”

He turned away quickly to hide the grin that was spreading across his face. She remembered! There was hope yet.

Leave a Reply

